Russell County 
Planning Commission
The Russell County PlanningCommission 2015
Chairman David Ellis 
 Vice Chairwoman Dillie Elliott
 Jerry Phillips, 
Commissioner Peggy Martin,
 Oscar Tuff, Rick Perry, 
William Friend, Carla Thomas, 
Ferdinard Crawford,
 Ronald Lunsford 
Attorney Susan Huffstutler
 County Administrator
 LeAnn Horne. 
Advisors are: 
Russell County Water Authority Plant Manager 
Mark Clark; 
Russell County Engineer 
Larry Kite,
Assistant Engineer 
Shawn Blakeney
 Subdivision Coordinator
 Ben Elliott,
 Health Department Director 
Johnny Burell, 

Meeting Minutes
Meeting Times

The Russell County Planning Commission meets at 4:30 Eastern Time on the first and third Tuesday of each month, unless legal holidays or the agenda otherwise dictates.

 Agenda items must be submitted by the Friday previous to a regularly scheduled meeting.
Call 334-298-6426 to be placed on the agenda. 

The Russell County Planning Commission was formed by 
 Act  No. 95-573 of the 
Alabama Legislature in 1995.
Amendments and Code:
Meeting  Minutes News/Archives
Planning Commission 
The Russell County PlanningCommission 2017
Chairman David Ellis  -  Vice Chairwoman Dillie Elliott
Fort Mitchell Water Director David Ellis, Oscar Tuff, Commissioner Peggy Martin,Wanda Lamb, Rick Perry, County Administrator LeAnn Horne, William Friend, Carla Thomas, Ronald Lunsford, Ferdinard Crawford and Attorney Susan Huffstutler. 
Advisors are: Russell County Water Authority  Plant Manager Mark Clark; Russell County Engineer Shaun Blakeney, Subdivision Coordinator Ben Elliott, Health Department Director 
Johnny Burell.
Planning Commission